Yelp Reviews

  •   I tried signing up for health insurance on my own and just got extremely overwhelmed with the website and the overload of information I had to weed through to find the right options for me. Also, I waited till the last minute thinking it would be quick and simple. Then a friend told me about Barbara and that she could help me and she was right. Barbara has made this process so effortless. I really appreciate all her help. Getting this done helped me so much, this is one less thing I have to worry about. She really knows what she's doing. Very knowledgeable and efficient. She's a life saver.

    thumb Kimberly J.
    12/20/2016

      Nick (Nicholas Bartuzik) is great.  He's helped me for 3 years now.  He's super responsive and digs into any and all questions I have and provides good options for me to consider.  He is extremely professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Nick.

    thumb Lauren A.
    11/19/2020

      Nick is truly exceptional! Patient, answers every question, professional and balanced with warmth. He walked me through considerations I had not even thought about. I realized even after we concluded our call, he did research on his own to get me to the best end result. He is excellent at his career and passionate about doing well for his clients. At the first call, you will see what I mean. It is as if you are talking with a buddy who has your best interest top of mind by first listening to what is most important to you, he asks questions and then shares solid advice from his perspective.

    thumb Jessice M.
    6/15/2019
  •   First of all, if you are seeking health insurance, use a broker.  There are too many complications in our current system to do this on your own.  The insurance bureaucracy is probably one of the reasons health care in the United States is so expensive.

    That being said, I want to give a big thank you to Barbara for her help with my Mom's insurance.   This lady knows her stuff, and she is on the ball responding to your requests.  If you give her your business, you won't be disappointed.

    thumb Robert S.
    4/25/2021

      Thank you Barbara!!  I was recently in need of an immediate  family health care plan and Barbara came to the rescue.  She found an affordable option that will enable us to continue using our physicians at UCLA Health.

    thumb Ivy G.
    9/14/2017

      I worked with Barbara to sort out my insurance and had a very positive experience. She is extremely professional and knowledgeable. Navigating health insurance is tricky and there's so much in the fine print to read, but Barbara simplified the entire process.
    After my previous employer terminated my health insurance (he only offered to cover the two remaining weeks), I was extremely stressed. I had two dependents under my plan (including a toddler son), but thanks to Barbara, I had no lapse in health insurance coverage. She went above and beyond to make sure everything was sorted out quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend Solid Health Insurance!

    thumb Annie C.
    9/26/2019
  •   Wow, if it was not for Barbara, I would have lost my health insurance. I have been traveling back and forth from overseas and have dropped the ball so many times concerning my heath insurance. She has called me, emailed and stayed on top of my heath care. She is from another planet, I have never meant someone who cares so much about her clients, where there is not much to get in return. Thank you Barbara! 🙂

    thumb tina c.
    10/21/2016

      I cannot recommend Nick Bartuzik more! He has been such a savior in helping me secure both health and dental insurance. Timely response, great communication, and amazing explanations about which plan is best for my needs. If you are on the market for health insurance I greatly suggest using a broker, and Nick to be specific! Huge thank you!!

    thumb Lauren H.
    11/12/2021

      Barbara has been my savior.  I had had a bad experience with another Health insurance agent and was not only paying too much for my insurance but it was not a good plan for me very  and confusing.  She quickly and efficiently assessed my situation and presented me with several options.  I went with the one that she recommended which started at the beginning of the year. Unfortunately in January I had a fall which resulted in the need for MRI's, Doctor's visits and more recently surgery.  The co pays have been surprisingly reasonable and had I remained on my old plan, I am not sure that I could have afforded.
    Barbara is knowledgeable and very easy to work with.  I cannot recommend her highly enough.

    thumb Nicola B.
    5/24/2016
  •   If you want to deal with someone who actually really cares about your Insurance needs then Barbara is the one. I was very stressed out over the high cost of insurance and the few choices I had. Barbara helped me work through all of it and came up with a practical solution for my families needs. She cares, has patience and always got back to me right away. Very knowledgeable and works really well and efficiently from start to finish. Being a small  business owner myself it is always a pleasure when I find someone who offers the same type of quality care.
    I am referring everyone I know to her. So very happy she was referred to me.

    thumb Jody R.
    12/22/2016

      Barbara is amazing! I've known her for a while and I love her dedication to her agency and clients and her ability to break things down really simply so that I can understand. So helpful and on point in what she does.

    thumb Katrina S.
    3/02/2016

      I wish I could rate Nick Bartuzik TEN STARS for his service in assisting me.  If you are looking for someone who truly CARES about helping you (financially & personally), with FOLLOW THROUGH like you have NEVER experienced -  CALL Nick! From counseling on plans to following through AFTER getting my business (He spent extensive time, calls, emails and corrected a billing issue that would have cost me thousands as I had NO idea of how to fix it ).  He is immediately responsive to all of my calls (even on weekends and after hours) and his interest in making sure you are getting all that you need AFTER signing up is uncommon in today's world.  Nick made sure that I was aware of new pricing when my plan renewed, and all changes to my coverage with brief bullets (great delivery...since I am on the run).  

    I cannot recommend Nick Bartuzik more highly.  Outstanding, honest, responsive...thank you Nick for all of your assistance!  You rock!

    thumb Shannon H.
    1/22/2019
  •   Barbara's knowledge of insurance as well as her fun, pleasant personality makes learning about insurance a great experience.  She is a great listener who not only understands and listens to your wants, but can easily identify what is best for you considering your individual needs.  

    Thanks Barbara sharing what you do!

    thumb Maleya T.
    3/08/2016

      Nick Bartuzik, very nice & professional.   He helps us to get health insurance.   I highly recommend him.

    thumb T J.
    7/27/2021

      Barb is wonderful! She was referred to me when I moved to California and was able to find me a great plan for health and dental.

    She is so patient and knowledgeable, and really takes the time to explain the pros and cons of every option, making sure you are getting the best price and a plan tailored to your needs.

    I've referred many friends and family and will continue to do so!

    thumb Rebecca H.
    4/13/2017
  •   I needed healthcare and Barbara went over and above my expectations! She found an affordable plan for me and made me feel taken cared of. As if a friend helped me. I highly recommend her services and will refer my friends, family, and associates to her. She's beyond professional - she really cares. Thank you for all your assistance, Barbara!

    thumb Joey D.
    4/05/2021

      I highly recommend you call Barbara if you need help with finding health insurance.I left my employer and started my own company, so I needed immediate help in getting quality health insurance. Barbara was very efficient, clear and very experienced. She was much more knowledgeable than other agents I spoke with, and she made very good recommendations to suit my unique situation. I will certainly be referring her to my friends and others who need help in finding insurance.

    thumb Christopher C.
    11/14/2014

      Barbara has been fantastic to work with. My family suddenly had a number of insurance changes that all needed to happen within a fairly short amount of time - they involved switching to a Covered CA plan, figuring out life insurance options and even sorting through Medicare-related plans for my father. I understand insurance options fairly well, but knew I needed help. Barbara honestly made the process so straight forward and easy. After gathering some information about our current health and financial situation she presented a range of options for each and talked us through the pros and cons. She is friendly, organized, thorough, and quick to respond by phone or email. I can't imagine what it would have been like without her help and can't recommend her services enough. Thanks Barbara!

    thumb Kat S.
    8/18/2018
  •   I really pondered before writing this review, and finally decided to give a 3 instead of a 1, because Barbara sent me a lot of very useful insurance information to help me pick a plan. So I have to give her credit there.

    But she became rude, abrupt and frustrated after a few days because I called her 3 times on the phone for 3 minute each, and she also texted me the second night at 8pm and exchanged a few texts with me (which I never initiated, and ended quickly because I felt bad she was working late). Moreover, she never said thank you, my pleasure, you're welcome, I'm always here to help etc etc, or anything like that. It was always right to the point, as if she was doing me a favor by helping me.

    Her tone was also short with me the following day when I called her to ask a question about a form she had sent me the precious night. She started saying she can't keep talking about things, that she has done what she needs to for me, and that she has other customers to help as well. I finally told her if she can't handle questions from a customer about health insurance, even over a few days, then that is ridiculous.

    Picking a good plan takes some time and forethought. The whole health insurance system is convoluted, and people really need guidance from an insurance agent that has the patience to talk for more than 10 full minutes with a customer about picking a plan. I honestly can't even believe I have to write and explain this in a review. Wow.

    Anyways I ended up finding another insurance agent who helped me with my situation in 15 mins on the phone. It really wasn't a big deal after all, but Barbara seems too busy. So if you use her services, be prepared that she will initially send you a bunch of very useful information, but then make sure you do as much of your own homework after that as possible, and keep follow up questions to a minimum.

    Me? No thanks, I'd rather deal with a cool insurance broker that has time to guide and answer whatever questions I have about a serious life decision.

    thumb Reza Z.
    1/20/2017

      This is a long overdue review to mention how fantastic Barbara's service was. I originally contacted her regarding possibly changing our family health insurance.
    Barbara was an exceptional advisor to my family. She answered all my questions so patiently and offered caring advice. My questions were plenty, in regards to health insurance as well as saving for retirement options. She evaluated our options very straightforwardly and very honestly and after looking over our current insurance plan she advised us to actually stay with it and not to change it, since it turned out to be much better in terms of price and coverage compared to what's out on the market at this point. I very much appreciated her honest judgment. On top, she actually explained to me how we could make better use of what our insurance offered and explained to me the HSA function which we had not been using so far. Needless to say, she helped me save a bunch of money by advising me not to change my insurance plan.
    In regards to retirement saving options, she also evaluated what we already had in place and told us what we should rather do or get before spending money on any extra products like index insurance. I have to say I was just so impressed by such honesty!
    Barbara never made me feel like I had to buy anything despite the fact that she had spent quite some time advising me. Throughout the whole process, I felt like talking to someone, who had my best interests at heart and who was looking out for me and my family. I feel very lucky to have found her. Thank you Barbara!

    thumb CB F.
    5/11/2018
Contact Form:

9 + 15 =

More Information

To learn more about Solid Health Insurance Services call 310-582-5957 or 310 909 6135, email info@solidhealthinsurance.com or go to https://solidhealthinsurance.com.