Yelp Reviews

  •   If you want to deal with someone who actually really cares about your Insurance needs then Barbara is the one. I was very stressed out over the high cost of insurance and the few choices I had. Barbara helped me work through all of it and came up with a practical solution for my families needs. She cares, has patience and always got back to me right away. Very knowledgeable and works really well and efficiently from start to finish. Being a small ¬†business owner myself it is always a pleasure when I find someone who offers the same type of quality care.
    I am referring everyone I know to her. So very happy she was referred to me.

    thumb Jody R.
    12/22/2016

      I tried signing up for health insurance on my own and just got extremely overwhelmed with the website and the overload of information I had to weed through to find the right options for me. Also, I waited till the last minute thinking it would be quick and simple. Then a friend told me about Barbara and that she could help me and she was right. Barbara has made this process so effortless. I really appreciate all her help. Getting this done helped me so much, this is one less thing I have to worry about. She really knows what she's doing. Very knowledgeable and efficient. She's a life saver.

    thumb Kimberly J.
    12/20/2016

      Wow, if it was not for Barbara, I would have lost my health insurance. I have been traveling back and forth from overseas and have dropped the ball so many times concerning my heath insurance. She has called me, emailed and stayed on top of my heath care. She is from another planet, I have never meant someone who cares so much about her clients, where there is not much to get in return. Thank you Barbara! ūüôā

    thumb tina c.
    10/21/2016
  •   This is a long overdue review to mention how fantastic Barbara's service was. I originally contacted her regarding possibly changing our family health insurance.
    Barbara was an exceptional advisor to my family. She answered all my questions so patiently and offered caring advice. My questions were plenty, in regards to health insurance as well as saving for retirement options. She evaluated our options very straightforwardly and very honestly and after looking over our current insurance plan she advised us to actually stay with it and not to change it, since it turned out to be much better in terms of price and coverage compared to what's out on the market at this point. I very much appreciated her honest judgment. On top, she actually explained to me how we could make better use of what our insurance offered and explained to me the HSA function which we had not been using so far. Needless to say, she helped me save a bunch of money by advising me not to change my insurance plan.
    In regards to retirement saving options, she also evaluated what we already had in place and told us what we should rather do or get before spending money on any extra products like index insurance. I have to say I was just so impressed by such honesty!
    Barbara never made me feel like I had to buy anything despite the fact that she had spent quite some time advising me. Throughout the whole process, I felt like talking to someone, who had my best interests at heart and who was looking out for me and my family. I feel very lucky to have found her. Thank you Barbara!

    thumb CB F.
    5/11/2018

      Nicholas helped me understand all my options so I could choose the best one for my family. ¬†He was easy to reach and super responsive to my many questions. I had lots of other agents call from other agencies and most were scams or at best very poor quality agents. ¬†I would highly recommend Nicholas and the Solid Heath Insurance Agency.

    thumb Lauren A.
    12/13/2017

      I really pondered before writing this review, and finally decided to give a 3 instead of a 1, because Barbara sent me a lot of very useful insurance information to help me pick a plan. So I have to give her credit there.

    But she became rude, abrupt and frustrated after a few days because I called her 3 times on the phone for 3 minute each, and she also texted me the second night at 8pm and exchanged a few texts with me (which I never initiated, and ended quickly because I felt bad she was working late). Moreover, she never said thank you, my pleasure, you're welcome, I'm always here to help etc etc, or anything like that. It was always right to the point, as if she was doing me a favor by helping me.

    Her tone was also short with me the following day when I called her to ask a question about a form she had sent me the precious night. She started saying she can't keep talking about things, that she has done what she needs to for me, and that she has other customers to help as well. I finally told her if she can't handle questions from a customer about health insurance, even over a few days, then that is ridiculous.

    Picking a good plan takes some time and forethought. The whole health insurance system is convoluted, and people really need guidance from an insurance agent that has the patience to talk for more than 10 full minutes with a customer about picking a plan. I honestly can't even believe I have to write and explain this in a review. Wow.

    Anyways I ended up finding another insurance agent who helped me with my situation in 15 mins on the phone. It really wasn't a big deal after all, but Barbara seems too busy. So if you use her services, be prepared that she will initially send you a bunch of very useful information, but then make sure you do as much of your own homework after that as possible, and keep follow up questions to a minimum.

    Me? No thanks, I'd rather deal with a cool insurance broker that has time to guide and answer whatever questions I have about a serious life decision.

    thumb Reza Z.
    1/20/2017
  •   Barbara at Solid Health Insurance Agency is amazing! We talked to a lot of insurance agents and they all had one thing in common...FAKE! They all put on a smiley face and claim to be looking out for your best interests but the facade is totally transparent and their desperation for the commission shows through. In addition, their lack of knowledge for their products usually becomes clear as well. Not with Barbara! She really listens to find out what your goals are and hunts down rates as your advocate. She knows her products and is informed on the benefits and disadvantages of each. On top of that, she is just a really sweet person. Call her!

    thumb Greg D.
    6/29/2010

      Barbara has been fantastic to work with. My family suddenly had a number of insurance changes that all needed to happen within a fairly short amount of time - they involved switching to a Covered CA plan, figuring out life insurance options and even sorting through Medicare-related plans for my father. I understand insurance options fairly well, but knew I needed help. Barbara honestly made the process so straight forward and easy. After gathering some information about our current health and financial situation she presented a range of options for each and talked us through the pros and cons. She is friendly, organized, thorough, and quick to respond by phone or email. I can't imagine what it would have been like without her help and can't recommend her services enough. Thanks Barbara!

    thumb Kat S.
    8/18/2018

      I wish I could rate Nick Bartuzik TEN STARS for his service in assisting me. ¬†If you are looking for someone who truly CARES about helping you (financially & personally), with FOLLOW THROUGH like you have NEVER experienced - ¬†CALL Nick! From counseling on plans to following through AFTER getting my business (He spent extensive time, calls, emails and corrected a billing issue that would have cost me thousands as I had NO idea of how to fix it ). ¬†He is immediately responsive to all of my calls (even on weekends and after hours) and his interest in making sure you are getting all that you need AFTER signing up is uncommon in today's world. ¬†Nick made sure that I was aware of new pricing when my plan renewed, and all changes to my coverage with brief bullets (great delivery...since I am on the run). ¬†

    I cannot recommend Nick Bartuzik more highly.  Outstanding, honest, responsive...thank you Nick for all of your assistance!  You rock!

    thumb Shannon H.
    1/22/2019
  •   I left my job in March to venture out in self-employment. ¬†I needed health insurance right away. ¬†Barbara was efficient, thorough, and knowledgeable. ¬†I obtained health insurance to meet my needs at a price that I am comfortable paying. ¬†She was honest and direct about my options. ¬†I will be referring her to friends and family members who need to review their health coverage.

    thumb Kim F.
    9/19/2011

      Barbara is everything you want in an insurance agent: responsive, respectful, honest, knowledgeable, and totally on point. Beyond that, she's a lovely human being! We couldn't be happier with her and we can't recommend her highly enough.

    thumb R. E.
    6/30/2010

      Thank you Barbara!! ¬†I was recently in need of an immediate ¬†family health care plan and Barbara came to the rescue. ¬†She found an affordable option that will enable us to continue using our physicians at UCLA Health.

    thumb Ivy G.
    9/14/2017
Contact Form:

7 + 10 =

More Information

To learn more about Solid Health Insurance Services call 310 909 6135, email info@solidhealthinsurance.com or go to https://solidhealthinsurance.com.